New 4WD Industry Council Line-Up

May 28, 2020 / Comments Off on New 4WD Industry Council Line-Up


New and returning committee representatives have been announced following Council elections recently

The 4WD Industry Council recently opened nominations for its committee, with the Council buoyed by the high level of interest received from members seeking to help shape the future of the industry. 

The Council is pleased to be able to congratulate the following successfully elected new and returning committee representatives, who will now sit a four year term:

  • Miles Brennan (4WD Australia)
  • Chris Roberts (TRED 4×4)
  • Stephen Handbury (Saber Offroad)
  • Duane Rutherfurd (East Coast Bullbars)
  • Jeff Newick (Exclusive Tyres)
  • Kalen Ziflian (Club 4×4 Insurance)
  • Anton Griffiths (Tuff Bullbars)

They join continuing committee members Anthony Kittel (Redarc), Ben Lavis (GPC Asia Pacific), Matt Frost (ARB), Bryan McMeikan (TJM) and Gordon Scott-Worthington (Hella). Ben Lavis has been elected as the new Chairman of the 4WD Industry Council.

“Congratulations to our new and returning committee members. I look forward to working with you all to provide a strong, unified voice in response to future industry challenges,” 4WD Industry Council Convenor, Nigel Bishop, said.

“The 4WD Industry Council would also like to express its sincere gratitude to the new candidates who were not successful in this year’s election: Rob Boegheim (Bruder Expeditions) and Mark Muras (A247).

“Finally, I would also like to acknowledge the contribution of outgoing committee member, Eddie Ziada (Opposite Lock), who has served the 4WD Industry Council for the past four years including, most recently, serving as interim Chairman following the retirement of Ray Smith-Roberts.”